Senses Fail Reveal Title of Next Album – ‘Pull The Thorns From Your Heart’

November 10, 2014 – SENSES FAIL has released the title of their next album which will be called ‘Pull The Thorns From Your Heart’. The band has entered the studio today to begin recording – an album that they believe will be by far their heaviest, most adventurous record to date. Shaun Lopez (Far, Deftones, Crosses) will act as producer and engineer.


Buddy Nielsen, vocalist of Senses Fail, had the following to say about Pull The Thorns From Your Heart:

“This album is a continuation of the sound we established on Renacer and builds out of those soundscapes.  Lyrically this record is about finding peace and love within yourself through the letting go of habitual patterns of emotional and physical self abuse, finding courage in vulnerability and surrendering to the idea that love is the path to liberation. We are so very lucky to be making music this far into our careers and we cannot wait to share it.”

Buddy will also be playing two acoustic shows this December in the USA – each show followed by a discussion with Buddy on addiction, sexuality and finding peace. 

The news of Senses Fail’s next album comes shortly after the band announced their signing to Pure Noise Records and completed their successful nationwide Let It Enfold You 10th Anniversary Tour.

Senses Fail, consists of Buddy Nielsen (lead singer), Zack Roach (guitarist), Matt Smith (guitarist) and Gavin Caswell (bass). Since the band’s formation in Ridgewood, NJ over 10 years ago, Senses Fail has released five full lengths and has sold over 1.2 million records worldwide.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.